top of page

The Blog

how to personalize your family portrait session

I don't want to confuse you with the idea that I like props, because I really do NOT! I want to suggest some ideas on ways to personalize your session to suit your family and their personality. Incorporating props and ideas because they look cool or you saw some images on Pinterest isn't my idea of personalization but in saying that I am willing to try your ideas if you are really passionate about them.

Here are some things we have done in the past that I think work in a photo shoot...

 

Things you use on a regular basis, like a baby-wearing wrap.

A favourite book the kids enjoy.

A family activity that you love to do together.

Dressing up as a favourite character.

Things that move!

Special blankies and stuffies.

Toys that the kids are really into at this stage.

Sports you enjoy together.

Your house! You may not be in the same house forever so why not get some great shots with your home in the background.

Pretend play.

Things around your home the kids are interested in.


Follow Us

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
RSS Feed
bottom of page